Nandewar bioregion

In 1999, the NSW Government initiated the Brigalow and Nandewar western regional assessment to guide future planning, encourage partnerships to protect the environment and provide certainty for the timber industry in the region.

About the Nandewar bioregion

The Nandewar bioregion lies in northern NSW and extends across the Queensland border. It is bound by the North Coast, New England Tablelands and the Brigalow Belt South bioregions in the south, east and west respectively. It includes the towns of Inverell and Tamworth, Quirindi, Bingara, Barraba, Manilla and Bendemeer.

Page last updated